Contact Durango Fire Protection District’s Staff

Have questions for us? Have you looked through our FAQ’s page? Ask us a question, click here.

CONTACT DFPD STAFF

Chief

Hal Doughty

970-382-6006
hal.doughty@durangofire.org

Deputy Chief

Randy Black

970-382-6036
randy.black@durangofire.org

Fire Marshal

Karola Hanks

970-382-6023
karola.hanks@durangofire.org

Administration

Main Line

970-382-6000

Office Hours

Monday – Friday
8:00am – 5:00pm

104 Sheppard Drive

Fire Prevention Bureau
Finance Department

142 Sheppard Drive

Office of the Chief
Operations Division
Training Division
Human Resources
EMS Administration/Billing
Fleet/Facilities Division

Admin. Battalion Chief

Michael Krupa

970-382-6012
michael.krupa@durangofire.org

Battalion Chief - EMS

Scott Sholes

970-382-6039
scott.sholes@durangofire.org

Finance Director

Eric Baker

970-382-6010
eric.baker@durangofire.org

Fleet/Facilities Director

Jim Applegate

970-382-6011
jim.applegate@durangofire.org

Human Resource Admin

Megan Kunch

970-382-6002
megan.kunch@durangofire.org

Ask Us a Question

You do not need to provide contact information if you do not want to. 

Navigation